Customer Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

This is the second car I’ve got from TJ! Extremely easy process, always professional, stress free experience! 10/10 would recommend! I will be coming back again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Great buying experience at Honda of Mentor, Thanks to Don & Steve for great service We purchased a Certified Pre Owned HRV and are very happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

I went into the dealership knowing my current lease was coming to an end in my 2019 Civic. I knew with a growing family a Civic would not work for my family anymore. Salesman Cody Lohr showed me every single type SUV and made sure that I got to test drive them. Once I got back from one drive , he had the next one ready to go. This is my third lease with Honda of Mentor and Cody was by far the best sales men I have ever had. He was so great when I showed my family my new SUV ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

Josh Nagy sold my mother an HR-V. It was the best experience we had ever had at a car dealership. He was professional, addressed all our questions, and we never felt pressured during the purchase. Josh has a nice demeanor and we enjoyed buying the car from him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

Billy B. at Mentor Honda was so professional. Billy made our buying experience smooth & fun!! I would recommend Mentor Honda & ask for Billy B.!! Cindy Widing

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2021

Becky was so very friendly and helpful the facility was clean, I waited for my car,and it was exactly as long as they said it would be.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2021

I have bought 3 Honda’s there and always had them serviced there, never had a complaint. They are excellent. I will be back again. Max

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2021

Very good customer service bill was great sales man helped me out a very lot thank u will always come back and send people to u was very helpful to me about everything

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2021

We have purchased a number of Hondas from the dealership over the years working with Shawn Crowe. The latest purchase on Saturday was as easy as the first thanks to Shawn and those behind the scenes.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2021

Bought a used car and they did a nice job of getting it in great condition for purchase. Tom was very professional and entire process went quickly and smoothly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

This was our second purchase from Honda Of Mentor in the last couple years. We had a great experience with the sales person on our first purchase and a great experience with ours so I can purchase with the same sales representative. I would come back to purchase a third vehicle hopefully they’ll be more to pick from

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2021

This was by far the easiest car purchase I have ever made. Josh was phenomenal and made this process pleasant and stress free. I will be back in the future!!

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2021

Great job got car fixed and gave me. Freebie when they did not have to Condenser went and they fixed it no charge when slightly out of warranty

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

Great shopping experience. Cody was great to work with and was very knowledgeable on the different available vehicles both new and used. Would highly recommend Honda of Mentor.

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2021

Excellent service very speedy ! Easy appointments too! very nice waiting and service area! Service manager addressed all needs of the car ! All staff members were very friendly

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2021

They were very professional and cared about not only my car but my finances. We discussed options and they worked within my scope. The service was also prompt and communication pleasant.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2021

I walked in as a return customer with the plan for a new car. Bill was my sales person and he did a great job and did not in any way make me feel pressured. The finance people also did not pressure me to buy anything I didn’t want. Overall a great, experience. It the first car I ever bought that I didn’t have an anxiety attack for two days afterwards.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2021

I had taken my car to a different Honda service center, twice, for a grinding sound in my car. After changing few parts and costing a couple of thousand, the sound persisted. I had brought my car to Mentor Honda for a major service and they were able to diagnose and repair the problem within a couple of hours. Very professional service. Thanks Adam.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2021

My service advisor Kevin Robinson was very helpful and very professional I was scheduled 2days later for repair the part was there was on my way 20 minutes earlier than was scheduled

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2021

I live in Youngstown Ohio and was looking for a used car. My uncle was helping me out and we found one on carfax.com and it was our in mentor. He had called them before we made the trip out there to make sure they still had the vehicle and he talked with Cory Kless. We drove out there and dealt with Cory Kless. He is an awesome employee and goes above and beyond for his customers. I didn't have insurance yet and he let me drive the car in the parking lot and then he let me ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

HUGE SHOUTOUT TO HONDA OF MENTOR'S CORY KLESS for getting me into a brand new 21 civic sport! YOU GUYS ARE GREAT!! 10/10!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2021

I received prompt service dropping off and picking up my vehicle. Service area clean. Brakes battery and an oil change. Car feels brand new again.

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2021

Quick, helpful service. Clean waiting room. Friendly people. Honestly, the only place I trust with my vehicle in northeastern Ohio. I will continue to return.

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2021

Josh Nagy and Nick Valentino did a fantastic job! I will surely purchase a car from them again in the future. Highly recommend Honda of Mentor!

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2021

This is my 4th Honda that I have leased. It was easy and I was made very comfortable by the whole staff. Tom Dotts was my associate I went through and he did an amazing job through the whole process. Thanks Honda of Mentor!

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

Honda exactly the vehicle that I wanted and brought it home with me the same day. Love all the newest features - back up camera is probably going to be my favorite. Enjoyed working with Steve Sanders and Brian Scalise.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

We dealt with Cody Lohr and had a fantastic experience buying our new 2022 Odyssey. He was patient, friendly and made sure we were happy with our purchase. I highly reccomend seeing Cody at Honda of Mentor!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

We dealt with Cody Lohr and had a fantastic experience buying our new 2022 Odyssey. He was patient, friendly and made sure we were happy with our purchase. I highly reccomend seeing Cody at Honda of Mentor!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

Brian did a fantastic job walking me through the sales process. He was personable and easy going. Car salesmen have such a pushy stereotype, and Brian was the exact opposite. Nick in finance was also fantastic. Both stayed late to finish the sale. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

Excellent service for my car. The dealership was clean and spacious . The staff informed me and answered any questions I had regarding the repair.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

Easy purchase, friendly people. Billie was a very knowledgeable salesman. Honda of Mentor is always easy to deal with. This is our 4th purchase from them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

This is our fourth Accord purchased at Honda of Mentor. We get great service by all staff and will be back, Thank you T.J.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

I was very impressed by the dealership and our salesman, Billy B. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to buy a Honda. Billy, made my buying experience fun and easy. Thank You!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

I’m on my fourth Honda. I’ve dealt with Honda of Mentor exclusively. I also have trusted them for all of my service. I highly recommend this outstanding dealership!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

We had a great experience working with Honda of Mentor. My fiancé and I went knowing pretty much what we were looking for, I had been emailing TJ but couldn’t get in when he was there, when we went there we worked with a Brian Scalise who’s not listed below and he did a great job helping us decided which CRV we wanted, once we decided the rest was history we were able to trade in my Terrain and walk out in about an hour. It also turns out TJ was in house and i felt terrible I ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2021

I brought in an elderly relative's car for a recall check, oil change, and potential brake job. Adam was very polite, helpful, and kind. He took the time to explain everything clearly, and he also listened to my complaints about my leased 2020 CR-V and the features I'm unimpressed with. I left feeling valued as a customer.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2021

From the moment we arrived at the dealership we were impressed with the staff and the facility. We were lucky to have Josh Nagy assist us with the purchase of our first Honda, the Accord Sport Special Edition. We were delighted with the helpfulness of Josh in locating the car we wanted at the price we wanted to pay. Thanks for staffing your business with such and excellent staff. Brian surely picked the right salesperson to assist us.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2021

We own 4 Hondas, all purchased from Honda of Mentor, and they service them all. Wonderful service staff, they take care of us very well

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2021

I took my car in because of a recall and they not only fixed my car for free , but they gave my car a wash. Everyone there is v very polite and professional. They told me something else needed to o be done on it and they promptly set up a day for me to return.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2021

Easy to get an appointment, quick check-in, fast service, friendly and knowledgeable employees, and reliable work. The facility is also following CDC guidelines to keep customers and staff safe.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2021

Nice place. Great staff. Friendly people Clean. Good service. Helpful. Will go here again. Easy to get to. Appointment easy to make. Sends reminders very helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Billy Begam - is a wonderful salesperson- no pressure, figures out what is right for your budget and makes the deal for you! Top notch! Excellent

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2021

Our family has been coming to Honda of Mentor for many years. We are always treated well and given a great deal. Tony Wilson is our long-time salesman who once again got us a satisfactory deal. Bryan Gallion, sales manager, is very approachable and helpful. You won't be disappointed.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

This is the fifth Honda I have purchased from this dealership. Excellent customer service. No pressure to buy. I would recommend it to everyone I know. Tony Valente was great to work with. (Sales)

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2021

My experience with John Pohto was great!! From the time I called honda of mentor to the time I went to look at the vehicle I received the best service. John was very helpful with everything. He went above and beyond to make sure i had a easy and good experience.The price for my honda was very reasonable as wellbk.Communication was also perfect . I would recommend John any time. I am a very satisfied customer.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

Service for my oil change was professional and my requests were met. I really appreciated the attentiveness and consideration while I spoke with my service representative.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 3, 2021

Great experience working with John Pohto as always! Highly recommend! Great lease rates now. Finance team was great to work with as well. Love my new Passport.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 3, 2021

Great buying experience. Less than 2 hours to complete purchase and drive away in the new CRV. Will definitely purchase the next vehicle with them.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2021

My experience through internet sales with Tony Valente was seamless, I was able to establish my needs/wants budget etc. and rapport with him before going into dealership which was also a pleasant experience everyone was professional, respectful and polite.I’ve dealt with salespeople at other dealerships and left feeling annoyed, lied to and my time wasted. I left there feeling I made an informed decision , happy with my new CRV.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2021

Everyone was very nice and they took good care of me. I didn't have to wait long and I'm very thankful for Honda Care it has saved us money ☺️

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2021

I was looking for a new safer family vehicle for my family and I. I worked with Cory who was fast and very easy going to work with! I would recommend my friends and family to check out mentor Honda. They helped me get into the car I really wanted and def worked with me.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2021

Associates are all very accommodating, friendly, knowledgeable and go above and beyond what is expected- thank you!!! I would definitely recommend Honda of Mentor for anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2021

Quick and easy. Jen was very polite. I would change the channel on the tv in the waiting room for more entertainment but other than that the refreshments were cheap. I waited a toral of 30 to 35minutes. I trust these places better than a driveup, stay in your car places

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2021

I went in there for an oil change a couple days ago ,also have the air filters and driveshaft replaced. Jennifer at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2021

2017 CRV battery discharging low. Mentor Honda scheduled and made repairs right away. Service representative Becky was courteous and very helpful. Battery was tested, found a bad cell and battery replaced. Complaint: technician or person moving vehicle got dirt or grease on driver seat. CRV has beige fabric interior. Service representative Becky had detailing remove dirt or grease. Recommendation: Service department should cover driver seat prior to moving vehicle to prevent getting dirt or grease from getting on driver seat and cost to dealer for cleaning.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2021

Excellent service; friendly and clean atmosphere. Explained all repairs to me and listened to my concerns. I will definitely return to Honda of Mentor for my future needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Husband passed I was on my own, could not have been any better. No games no pressure. Willing to work with me. Cody was great!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 7, 2021

Had a great experience purchasing the car and having a great experience service in the car keep up the good work Mentor Honda is there for me whenever I need service

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2021

I would highly recommend Bryan Scalise and Honda of Mentor. I just leased my 2nd Honda through Bryan. He is highly professional and more importantly gets to the point in working out the numbers in the car leasing process. They are competitive in pricing without out the usual negative connotations associated with buying a car. It’s any easy, no pressure process in dealing with Bryan and the dealership. Greg K.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

From start to finish this was the best car buying experience. Everyone was attentive, thorough, and efficient throughout the process. They are the very best!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2021

Their service team is great Nice people very professional and listen to what you have to say and all your concerns about your car The pricing is fair For the amount of work . I have taken my vehicle in there several times because I know they will handle the problem right away Thx Betty

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

This was my first car, and my overall experience and customer service was great. I thank all associates for making my experience memorable. I am thankful for their time and effort.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

We had a very friendly, well informed and honest salesperson in Max Cannon-he exceeded all expectations. As a Professional Sales Trainer and Sales Clinical Specialist in my career, I can truly say he is a top notch professional. Max listened to us attentively and was willing to work with us in our purchase of a 2021 Honda Pilot. In addition, his Manager, Mike Rudolph and Finance Manager, Steve Orosz were also friendly and informative. I give each individual and dealership the highest rating and I will share our experience with others.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2021

I’ve been going to Honda of Mentor for at least 16 years now. The people are always kind and they are very honest when it comes to repairs. Highly recommend

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2021

The service was wonderful and mrs. Inman helped me but I can’t remember her first name, sorry, but she was wonderful and fast. Did not have to wait around

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2021

I’ve been to this location many times. I’ve always been very happy with the service department and with a purchase. I would highly recommend this facility.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2021

My service rep has done an excellent and amazing job in providing the correct service to keep my 2016 Honda Pilot Touring Elite in tip top condition.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2021

Nothing to be unhappy with. A great team and always an above average experience! Thank you HOM! Billy B was terrific, Adam in service as always helpful, courteous and efficient. They continue to earn my repeat business and loyalty.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2021

Tony V was amazing! I finally have my dream car! I was most impressed by the effort given in making sure everything was just perfect before,during, and after buying the car. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2021

Adam was great dealing twice with service issues that should have been caught during a multi point inspection. He listened, and did his best to resolve the issue created by another not in his control.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

Wanted an AWD small SUV. Phoned four reps at different dealers, based on dealerrater.com evaluations of each. Told each rep the same ground rules I wanted to follow: (1) inspect the vehicle and its features, (2) realistic test drive, and (3) then sit down to discuss both buy and lease options, without leaving info for any credit pulls. Specified up front that I would first evaluate and compare at least four different dealers and makes before making any decision. Based on dealerrater.com, one of my four initial contacts was John Pohto at Honda of Mentor in Ohio, for a CR-V. He ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2020

I had next to no credit, and they worked with me and got into a car that I love! I’m very happy I chose to do business with them.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2020

At two previous dealerships I was told that they couldn’t help me at this time. I contacted Honda of Mentor and Don Cronin had me to come in. Long story short, I’m now on the road again Thanks to Don and Randy!!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2020

Went in for an oil change and tire rotation. The tech gave me an update on the overall condition of my car and let me know all maintenance was up to date. The work was done in less than an hour, and they even washed my car.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2020

I came in for oil change, tire rotation, and check the brakes. Did not have to wait too long. Service was done within the hour. Great job!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2020

Tom Dotts was very professional, courteous, kind, and helpful. Wore his mask properly . Three other salesmen were in main room. Two with masks not covering their noses and one reading a book with mask around neck. This was the only part of the entire process that I didn’t care for. I cannot remember the name of financial guy but he was wonderful also!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 11, 2020

Always call s if more work is needed. Reason Ably priced Great service rep. Adam Frankenberry. Have used him for 8 years Explains work needed and will always use discounts if available

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2020

Always a pleasant experience. They go above and beyond!!! Kevin was very pleasant and welcoming. I left with a fresh car wash on top of the oil change!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2020

Max cannon was the salesman he was friendly and quick to respond to my inquiry about a ford fiesta. Nick the gentleman who finished up the money end was great to work with friendly and knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2020

Worked with Jen in service and trust her recommendations for needed repairs. She is always helpful and friendly and communicates the car’s need well by text or phone calls.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2020

Excellent service rep, technician, porter all did an amazing job. Service rep covered all the details of what was done on the car and thanked me for coming to Mentor Honda.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2020

Cody was my salesperson . I don’t like using the word “salesperson” because he really didn’t sell me the car, he helped me make a buying decision. He didn’t put any pressure on me, I felt very relaxed. He encouraged me to take as long as I wanted for the test drive. The facility is very clean with a good selection of cars. The price I paid was very fair.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2020

Ready for my vehicle when I got there even though I arrived before my appointment time . Nice clean waiting area. Even washed my vehicle. The staff was very friendly and helpful

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2020

It was good service, Kevin kept me up-to-date on the repairs, picking up the car was very easy, the price was averagePlus the place was very clean and we got a free car wash

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2020

Kevin Robinson did a great job managing my service appointment. He was professional, friendly, efficient, and gave clear explanations of the required services. I needed a loaner car overnight and he took care of that as well. Zero problems, all satisfaction. Give Kevin a pay raise!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2020

Very accomodating people. Pretty good deal on my purchase. I would not hesitate to buy another car from them. This was my first time at the dealership and the people I dealt with may give me a better deal on my next purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2020

Tony Wilson abs the finance manager were awesome and very professional . This is my 6th Honda and all purchased from Tony . Excellent salesmen and all around great person . It’s been a pleasure working with Tony .

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2020

Cody was great to have as a salesman.. Very helpful...went over every detail on the vehicle.. Made signing papers a breeze.. stop in and ask for Cody you won’t be disappointed..

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2020

Excellent service, very friendly. Very clean. Everyone was so professional. Would definitely recommend them to family and friends. The process was very quick. Salesman was great

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2020

Customer service has never let me down at Honda of Mentor. Scott explained all my service needs in detail. I took my car in for an oil change and reported the front left of the car was feeling loose when I drove the car. They called me back with the findings in a timely manner and reported I needed a new tie rod as I was told the car was not safe to drive. Another safety factor was brought up as they reported my tires needed replaced as winter is right around the corner. Scott set me up with a ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2020

Great repair service, and friendly staff! I am glad they wore masks. I bought a Honda there and love the car but the left front door couldn't unlock. I paid to fix it and they did a great job. I also had to pay a$250.00 paper fee but I still think I got a good deal

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2020

Got an oil change and they gave a bunch of other helpful info too. Would absolutely recommend to anyone who owns a Honda or is looking to buy one.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2020

Couldn't be happier.. brought a used car and received an excellent deal...we were treated well from the moment that we arrived through the entire process

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2020

Have been a customer for a few years now. Very friendly and professional. No pushy salesman. Tom our salesman was great. Thank you for our new vehicle

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2020

Pleased w/ sales rep. John Pohto. Would recommend him to friends and family members. Professional dealership environment: clean, efficient with good availability of days and hours to shop.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2020

Love the streamlined financial process! No more pages and pages for hours. Finance guy wasn't pushy. Our entire purchase process from test drive to exit was about 2.5 hours.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2020

Everything went smoothly no complaints. Courteous personnel well run business, work was done that I needed. I’ll been dealing there for many years and I have no complaints.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2020

Tony Wilson always helps me find exactly what I want! He has helped me with 4 cars and I am always a happy customer! He is fast and efficient! I highly recommend Tony!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2020

We have been Honda of Mentor customers for years; all the way back to when they were still on Mentor Ave. Honda of Mentor's service cannot be beat!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2020

Service member were very helpful and polite. I bought the wheel and tire warranty with my new car. I had a flat tire and Honda fixed it and all expenses were covered by the warranty.


Leave Us A Review